Happiness, Love, and Summer

For my Daily Create on DS 106, I was asked to show three things that have made me happy recently.  Summer makes me happy!  Knowing that this class was going to start up soon, my family took off for a quick trip last week to visit my extended family in Missouri .    We had a great time visiting and relaxing at the lake.  The picture of the bridge is on Lake Taneycomo where we went trout fishing.  Everything was so green and the humidity was not too bad yet.

Over the weekend, we braved the heat and went to the Denver Chalk Art Festival.  My friend/art teacher at school did an amazing job on her chalk art featuring her dog Ruby and three beautiful monarch butterflies.  Afterwards, we went to our favorite ice cream place Little Man’s Ice Cream and cooled off.  The top picture is my children and the smiles on their faces after devouring the yummy goodness.

I love the freedom that comes with summer and I am never really ready for it to end!

 

29476

Leave a Reply

