Surprise! Four Wheeling – Emoj

BeFunky Collage

This week’s assignment for ds106 mashup #1508 was to take a picture of a friend doing something just like an emoji and mash them together.  My family went four wheeling on the Switzerland Trail during the afternoon on the 4th of July.  This trip was part of my theme for the semester, Exploring Your Own Backyard.  The Switzerland Trail in just west of Boulder, CO and used to be a narrow gauge railway.  They have since taken the tracks out and what is left behind is a bumpy easy 4wheel drive adventure.  The picture I choose to match up with an emoji is one of my children and I as we were experiencing some of those “lovely” bumps in the road!

I airdropped the picture from my phone to my computer and used the BeFunky Collage Maker to complete my assignment.  BeFunky was very easy to use.  I choose a two grid collage, inserted our family picture in one section and the emoji in the other.  (I had previously saved the emoji as a jpeg onto my desktop).

The Switzerland Trail is a fun, free, bumpy experience with incredible views.  We are having a great time “Exploring our own Backyard”!

IMG_5429.JPG

Leave a Reply

